Adair County Commission-Stan Pickens, Bill King, and Mark Thompson

Welcome to the Adair County Commission’s Office!


Presiding Commissioner– Stan Pickens


First District Commissioner– Bill King



Second District Commissioner– Mark Thompson


The County Commission is an elected three-member governing body with a First District Commissioner, a Second District Commissioner, and a Presiding Commissioner. The Commission oversees the maintenance and repair of the county’s roads and bridges; establishes County policy; approves and adopts the annual budget for all County operations; approves actual expenditures for each department; ensures County-wide compliance with numerous statutory requirements; acts as liaison with County boards, commissions, and other governmental entities. The County Commission shall represent the county on the following regional councils which may encompass their county: Division of Workforce Development, Regional Planning Committee, Community Action, Solid Waste Management, University of Missouri extension, commissions and councils relating to health, education or welfare of the citizens as established by executive or legislative action of the government of the United States or of the state; and such other councils and organizations relating to operations of counties as from time to  time may be created.

Any questions?  Feel free to contact us:

Adair County Commission
106 W. Washington St.
Kirksville, MO 63501
660-665-2283 Office
660-665-8406 Fax

More Information that might be helpful to you:

CAFO uploaded on 6-15-16

CODE OF ORDINANCES (Vicious animal)

Minimum Bridge Standards

Use Tax Information (1)

Use Tax information (2)

Local Vendor Consideration Policy

Road Maintenance Policy (rock)












Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *