Local Candidate Forum Information

Voters in Adair County will have a chance to meet and hear from candidates who have their name on the primary election ballot on August 4, 2020.

The primary election Candidate Forum is scheduled to take place on Tuesday, July 21.

The forum will be held at:

Christ’s Family Church
513 N. Baltimore
Kirksville MO 63501

The forum will begin at 6:00 p.m.

Seating is limited so please contact the Kirksville Area Chamber of Commerce to reserve your space at (660)665-3766

Candidates invited to participate include:

    • Adair County Coroner Candidates
      • Incumbent Brian Noe- Republican
      • Charles “Chuck” Watson- Republican
    • Adair County 1st District Commissioner Candidates
      • Incumbent Bill King- Republican
      • Phillip John Biston- Republican
    • Adair County 2nd District Commissioner Candidates
      • Incumbent Mark Thompson-Republican
      • Molly Balliew- Republican
      • Karen Carolan- Democrat
    • Adair County Sheriff Candidates
      • Tracy Salsberry- Republican
      • Matt Kellison- Republican
      • Eldon Grissom- Republican

The following unopposed candidates have also been invited to give a brief introduction:

  • Adair County Assessor Incumbent Kent Bryant- Republican
  • Adair County Public Administrator Incumbent Rhonda Noe- Republican
  • State Representative for the 3rd District Incumbent Danny Busick-Republican
  • State Representative for the 4th District Incumbent Greg Sharpe- Republican

Comments are closed.

Click to listen highlighted text!